Christina Aguilera will return to Atlanta for the first time in more than a decade

Christina Aguilera, version 2018.

BY MELISSA RUGGIERI/AJC Music Scene

For the first time in a decade, Christina Aguilera is hitting the road.

The powerhouse singer will bring her “Liberation Tour” to the Fox Theatre at 8 p.m. Nov. 11.

Aguilera’s tour will kick off Sept. 25 in Fort Lauderdale, Fla., and hit 22 cities across the country.

Tickets will go on sale for American Express card members at 10 a.m. May 14 through 10 p.m. May 17; the general public on-sale, via www.livenation.com and www.foxtheatre.org, begins at 10 a.m. May 18. Ticket prices are TBA.

The tour follows a flurry of events for the “Beautiful” star, who last visited Atlanta in 2007 with a concert at the venue formerly known as The Arena at Gwinnett Center. She recently released “Accelerate,” featuring Ty Dolla Sign and Atlanta’s 2 Chainz, from her “Liberation” album, due June 15. Aguilera will also perform her duet with Demi Lovato, “Fall in Line,” at the May 20 Billboard Music Awards.

Every online ticket purchased for Aguilera’s tour includes a CD copy of her new album (instructions to redeem a copy will be provided by Ticketmaster within 24 hours of ticket purchase via email).

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

CHRISTINA AGUILERA TOUR DATES:

Tue Sep 25 Hollywood, FL Hard Rock Live at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Fri Sep 28 Atlantic City, NJ Mark G. Etess Arena at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Sun Sep 30 Washington, DC The Theater at MGM National Harbor
Wed Oct 03 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall
Thu Oct 04 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall
Sat Oct 06 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Mon Oct 08 Boston, MA Boch Center Wang Theatre
Thu Oct 11 Orillia, ON Casino Rama Resort
Sat Oct 13 Detroit, MI Fox Theatre Detroit
Tue Oct 16 Chicago, IL The Chicago Theatre
Wed Oct 17 Chicago, IL The Chicago Theatre
Fri Oct 19 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Mon Oct 22 Oakland, CA Paramount Theatre – Oakland
Wed Oct 24 Indio, CA* Fantasy Springs Resort Casino
Fri Oct 26 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre
Sat Oct 27 Las Vegas, NV The Colosseum at Caesars Palace
Mon Oct 29 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre
Thu Nov 01 Sugar Land, TX Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land
Sat Nov 03 Thackerville, OK* WinStar World Casino and Resort
Sun Nov 04 Tulsa, OK* Paradise Cove at River Spirit Casino Resort
Tue Nov 06 St. Louis, MO Peabody Opera House
Fri Nov 09 New Orleans, LA Saenger Theatre
Sun Nov 11 Atlanta, GA Fox Theatre Atlanta
Tue Nov 13 St. Petersburg, FL The Mahaffey Theatre

 

*Not a Live Nation date

 

 


View Comments 0