Fall Out Boy will bring ‘MANIA’ tour to Atlanta this fall

View Caption Hide Caption
Fall Out Boy heads our way in November. Photo: Pamela Littky

BY MELISSA RUGGIERI/AJC Music Scene

Fall Out Boy has many things to share with fans this week.

The band dropped a new single, the Nikki-Sixx-Britney-Spears-referencing “Young and Menace,” on Thursday, as well as a video (watch below).

They also announced a new album, “MANIA” (due Sept. 15) and tour that launches in October in Cleveland and will roll through Atlanta with a 7 p.m. Nov. 4 show at Philips Arena. A special guest opener is TBA.

Several pre-sales begin at 10 a.m. May 1 (click here for details) and general public tickets for the concert will go on sale at noon May 5. Prices are also TBA. The band is donating $1 from every ticket sold to benefit a number of charities in its hometown of Chicago through the newly launched Fall Out Boy Fund.

Fall Out Boy last played Atlanta in 2015 with a show at Lakewood Amphitheatre.

FALL OUT BOY – 2017 FALL TOUR

*All dates and venues subject to change

Date City Venue
Friday, October 20 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Saturday, October 21 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center
Sunday, October 22 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Tuesday, October 24 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Wednesday, October 25 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Friday, October 27 Boston, MA TD Garden
Saturday, October 28 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Sunday, October 29 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Thursday, November 2 Fairfax, VA EagleBank Arena
Friday, November 3 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center
Saturday, November 4 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Sunday, November 5 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Tuesday, November 7 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Wednesday, November 8 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Friday, November 10 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Sunday, November 12 Seattle, WA KeyArena
Tuesday, November 14 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Wednesday, November 15 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Friday, November 17 Inglewood, CA The Forum
Saturday, November 18 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena

 

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.


View Comments 0