breaking news

Tex McIver murder trial delayed until March

TLC headlines ‘I Love the ’90s – The Party Continues’ summer tour, will debut new music

TLC, Tionne “T-Boz” Watkins, left and Rozonda “Chilli” Thomas, perform Saturday, May 14, 2016. (Akili-Casundria Ramsess/Special to the AJC)

BY MELISSA RUGGIERI/AJC Music Scene

TLC fans wondering when Tionne “T-Boz” Watkins and Rozonda “Chilli” Thomas are going to release new music now have somewhat of an answer – they at least HAVE new music.

The Atlanta duo will headline the summer “I Love the ‘90s – The Party Continues” tour, which will also feature Naughty by Nature, Color Me Badd, Montell Jordan and Snap!

The tour kicks off July 7 in Washington state and winds its way across the country, hitting Infinite Energy Arena in Duluth four dates from the end of the run at 7:30 p.m. Sept. 9.

Tickets are $19.50-$99.50 and will go on sale at noon March 24 at www.infiniteenergycenter.com, the arena box office and by calling 770-626-2464.

In addition to hits such as “No Scrubs” and “Waterfalls,” TLC plans to debut songs from their forthcoming album. In 2015, T-Boz and Chilli raised $430,000 in a Kickstarter campaign to fund a final new release, but have since been mum about the existence of any new material.

Earlier this month, T-Boz shared photos of her adopted son, Chance, on social media. The singer, who suffers from sickle-cell anemia, will release a book, “A Sick Life,” on Sept. 12.

I LOVE THE 90’S – THE PARTY CONTINUES TOUR 2017 TOUR DATES

All dates and venues are subject to change. 

Date City, State Venue
Fri 7-Jul 2017 Everett, WA The XFINITY Arena at Everett
Sat 8-Jul 2017 Abbotsford, BC, Canada Abbotsford Centre
Fri 14-Jul 2017 Los Angeles, CA The Greek Theatre
Sat 15-Jul 2017 Concord, CA Concord Pavilion
Sun 16-Jul 2017 Paso Robles, CA Vina Robles Amphitheatre
Fri 21-Jul 2017 Las Vegas, NV Downtown Las Vegas Events Center
Sat 22-Jul 2017 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Sun 23-Jul 2017 Tucson, AZ AVA Amphitheater – Casino Del Sol Resort
Fri 28-Jul 2017 Cedar Park, TX HEB Center at Cedar Park
Sat 29-Jul 2017 Grand Prairie, TX Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie
Sun 30-Jul 2017 Houston, TX NRG Arena
Wed 2-Aug 2017 Mount Pleasant, MI Soaring Eagle Casino
Fri 4-Aug 2017 Green Bay, WI Resch Center
Sat 5-Aug 2017 Maplewood, MN Myth Live Event Center (Outdoors)
Sun 6-Aug 2017 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Tue 8-Aug 2017 Kettering, OH Fraze Pavilion
Thu 10-Aug 2017 Lincoln, NE Pinewood Bowl Theater
Fri 11-Aug 2017 Bonner Springs, KS Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Sat 12-Aug 2017 Anderson, IN Hoosier Park Racing & Casino
Fri 25-Aug 2017 Essex Junction, VT Champlain Valley Fair
Sat 26-Aug 2017 Big Flats, NY Tag’s Summer Soundstage
Sun 27-Aug 2017 Gilford, NH Bank of NH Pavilion
Fri 1-Sep 2017 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Sat 2-Sep 2017 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Sun 3-Sep 2017 Vienna, VA Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts
Fri 8-Sep 2017 Salem, VA Salem Civic Center
Sat 9-Sep 2017 Duluth, GA Infinite Energy Arena
Sun 10-Sep 2017 New Orleans, LA UNO Lakefront Arena
Fri 15-Sep 2017 St. Charles, MO The Family Arena
Sat 16-Sep 2017 Chicago, IL Ravinia Festival

 


View Comments 5