Stevie Nicks, The Pretenders will play Atlanta during fall ’24 Karat Gold’ tour

View Caption Hide Caption
Stevie Nicks will visit Atlanta this fall.
Stevie Nicks will visit Atlanta this fall.

Stevie Nicks will visit Atlanta this fall.

Stevie Nicks has been busy on the road with Fleetwood Mac the past couple of years, but the ethereal songstress is concentrating on her own material this fall.

Nicks and The Pretenders will embark on a 27-date tour that launches Oct. 25 in Phoenix and visits Philips Arena at 7 p.m. Nov. 6.

Tickets, priced at $39-$150, are on sale for the general public at 10 a.m. Sept. 12. An American Express pre-sale runs from 10 a.m. Sept. 7 through 10 p.m. Sept. 11. Tickets can be purchased at www.ticketmaster.com, www.livenation.com, the venue box office and by calling 1-800-745-3000.

Nicks is touring behind “24 Karat Gold – Songs from the Vault,” her eighth solo effort which she released in 2014; a run with Fleetwood Mac in 2014-15 prevented her from promoting it at the time.

The Pretenders, led by the fierce Chrissie Hynde, will offer a parade of hits including “Back on the Chain Gang,” “Don’t Get Me Wrong” and “I’ll Stand By You.” The band will release its first new album since 2008, called “Alone,” on Oct. 21.

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

Here is the 24 Karat Gold itinerary:

Tuesday, October 25, 2016 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Arena
Thursday, October 27, 2016 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Saturday, October 29, 2016 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sunday, October 30, 2016 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Friday, November 4, 2016 Fort Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Sunday, November 06, 2016 Atlanta, GA Phillips Arena
Monday, November 07, 2016 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Thursday, November 10, 2016 Charlotte, NC Time Warner Cable Arena
Saturday, November 12, 2016 Columbia, SC Colonial Life Arena
Monday, November 14, 2016 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 Boston, MA TD Garden
Saturday, November 19, 2016 Bethlehem, PA Sands Bethlehem Event Center
Sunday, November 20, 2016 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena
Friday, November 25, 2016 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Sunday, November 27, 2016 Detroit, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Thursday, December 1, 2016 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Saturday, December 3, 2016 Chicago, IL United Center
Monday, December 5, 2016 Lincoln, NE Pinnacle Bank Arena
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 St Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Friday, December 9, 2016 Vancouver. BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Center
Sunday, December 11, 2016 Seattle, WA Key Arena
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 San Jose, CA SAP Center
Sunday, December 18, 2016 Inglewood, CA The Forum

 


View Comments 0