Sharon Jones documentary soundtrack includes new song, ‘I’m Still Here’

DAP-043 Cover_zpstlbjxpuiWhen the “Miss Sharon Jones!” documentary rolls into Atlanta Aug. 26, fans will hear a smorgasbord of Jones favorites.

The soundtrack to the film – which will play locally at Landmark Midtown – includes most of her usual tunes with the Dap-Kings, including “100 Days, 100 Nights,” “Longer and Stronger” and “Stranger to My Happiness.”

But Jones has a new tune to sing as well – the autobiographical “I’m Still Here,” which you can listen to below.

The 16-track soundtrack will be released Aug. 19 and is available for pre-order on Amazon, Google Play and iTunes.

Here is the full track listing:

Miss Sharon Jones! Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – Track Listing
01. Tell Me
02. Retreat
03. Genuine Pt. 1
04. Longer and Stronger
05. If You Call
06. 100 Days, 100 Nights
07. People Don’t Get What They Deserve
08. Humble Me
09. I’ll Still Be True
10. Let Them Knock
11. Stranger To My Happiness
12. Keep On Looking
13. Mama Don’t Like My Man
14. I Learned The Hard Way
15. Slow Down Love
16. I’m Still Here (EXCLUSIVE)

View Comments 0