Drake adds second Atlanta date to summer tour with Future

View Caption Hide Caption
Drake and Future - together again. Photo; Getty Images
Drake will play a pair of shows at Philips Arena.

Drake will play a pair of shows at Philips Arena.

Drake is making his Atlanta appearance a double shot.

Mr. “Best I Ever Had” has added a second Atlanta date to his “Summer Sixteen” tour with Future and will now perform at Philips Arena Aug. 25 and Aug. 26.

As previously reported, tickets will go on sale at 10 a.m. April 29 through all Ticketmaster outlets, www.ticketmaster.com, www.livenation.com, the venue box office and by calling 1-800-745-3000. Tickets for the Atlanta show are $49.50-$179.50.

An American Express pre-sale is underway through 10 a.m. April 28.

Drake’s new album, “Views from the 6,” will be released April 29.

The rapper-singer-actor added six other shows to the upcoming tour.

Here is the new itinerary:

Wednesday, July 20, 2016 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Thursday, July 21, 2016 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Saturday, July 23, 2016 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Sunday, July 24, 2016 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 Chicago, IL United Center
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 Chicago, IL United Center
Sunday, July 31, 2016 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Monday, August 1, 2016 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Thursday, August 4, 2016 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Friday, August 5, 2016 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Saturday, August 6, 2016 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Friday, August 12, 2016 Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center
Saturday, August 13, 2016 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Sunday, August 14, 2016 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 Detroit, MI Joe Louis Arena
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 Pittsburgh CONSOL Energy Center
Friday, August 19, 2016 Washington DC Verizon Center
Saturday, August 20, 2016 Washington DC Verizon Center
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 Greensboro, NC Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Thursday, August 25, 2016 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Friday, August 26, 2016 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Tuesday, August 30, 2016 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena
Wednesday, August 31, 2016 Miami, FL AmericanAirlines Arena
Saturday, September 3, 2016 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sunday, September 4, 2016 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 Los Angeles, CA STAPLES Center
Friday, September 9, 2016 Los Angeles, CA STAPLES Center
Saturday, September 10, 2016 Los Angeles, CA STAPLES Center
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Saturday, September 17, 2016 Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena
Sunday, September 18, 2016 Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

 


View Comments 2