Rihanna reschedules Atlanta tour date

View Caption Hide Caption
Rihanna won't visit Atlanta until May.
Rihanna won't visit Atlanta until May.

Rihanna won’t visit Atlanta until May.

Rihanna has rescheduled several dates at the start of her “Anti World Tour,” including Atlanta.

Citing “production delays,” the singer has moved the tour kickoff to March 12.

Atlanta, which was slated for March 9, is now the last U.S. date — May 18 at Philips Arena (sound familiar, Madonna fans?).

Travis Scott remains the opening act. All previously purchased tickets will be honored at the new date or refunds are available at point of purchase.

Rihanna was in the news earlier this week for pulling out of her Grammy appearance at the last minute due to illness.

Here is the new itinerary:

Saturday, March 12, 2016 Jacksonville, FL Jacksonville Arena
Sunday, March 13, 2016 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena
Friday, March 18, 2016 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Saturday, March 19, 2016 Cincinnati, OH U.S. Bank Arena
Sunday, March 20, 2016 Charlotte, NC The Time Warner Cable Arena
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Wednesday, March 23, 2016 Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center
Thursday, March 24, 2016 Auburn Hills, MI Palace of Auburn Hills
Saturday, March 26, 2016 Hartford, CT XL Center
Sunday, March 27, 2016 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Wednesday, March 30, 2016 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Saturday, April 2, 2016 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Sunday, April 3, 2016 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo
Tuesday, April 5, 2016 Quebec City, QC Centre Videotron
Wednesday, April 6, 2016 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Thursday, April 7, 2016 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Saturday, April 9, 2016 Baltimore, MD Royal Farms Arena
Sunday, April 10, 2016 Boston, MA TD Garden
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Thursday, April 14, 2016 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Friday, April 15, 2016 Chicago, IL United Center
Monday, April 18, 2016 Winnipeg, MS MTS Centre
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Thursday, April 21, 2016 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Saturday, April 23, 2016 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Sunday, April 24, 2016 Seattle, WA KeyArena
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 Salt Lake City, UT Vivint Smart Home Arena
Friday, April 29, 2016 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay
Saturday, April 30, 2016 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay
Sunday, May 1, 2016* Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 Los Angeles, CA Forum
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 Los Angeles, CA Forum
Friday, May 6, 2016* San Jose, CA SAP Center
Saturday, May 7, 2016* Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Monday, May 9, 2016* San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Friday, May 13, 2016* Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Saturday, May 14, 2016* Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Sunday, May 15, 2016* Houston, TX Toyota Center
Tuesday, May 17, 2016* New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Wednesday, May 18, 2016* Atlanta, GA Philips Arena

 


View Comments 6