Future announces ‘EVOL’ to arrive Friday night

View Caption Hide Caption


Future surprised fans Friday with the announcement that his new release, “EVOL,” will arrive at 9 tonight exclusively on Apple Music.

The title of the album is about the idea of evolution, and Future enlisted visionary Polish photographer Szymon Świętochowski and the Ars Thanea creative team for the album’s artwork.

DJ Khaled will world premiere “EVOL” on his Apple Music Beats 1 program, “We The Best Radio,” at 8 p.m. Friday, an hour before the album goes on sale. It is available for pre-order now.

Future kicks off his “Purple Reign” tour Feb. 17 and will perform in his hometown on March 4 at The Tabernacle.

Here is the tracklisting for the latest from the Atlanta rapper.

  1. Ain’t No Time
  2. In Her Mouth
  3. Maybach
  4. Xanny Family
  5. Lil Haiti Baby
  6. Photo Copied
  7. Seven Rings
  8. Lie To Me
  9. Program
  10. Low Life

Bonus: Fly S*** Only

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

View Comments 5